Find phone extensions and emails of the dedicated staff that serve the members of MSBA. For general questions or feedback, email info@msbanet.org. To contact a staff member, call 800-221-6722 followed by the extension when prompted.

  •  

  • Administration

    randol
    Executive Director
    Melissa Randol, Esq.
    randol@msbanet.org
    Ext 340
    Melissa Randol is executive director of the Missouri School Boards' Association. She also serves as the Chief Executive Officer of the MSBA FutureBuilders Foundation. Melissa earned her Bachelor of Science from Missouri State University in Economics and Accounting and her Juris Doctor from the University of Missouri-Columbia. She has served MSBA since 1994.
    ghan
    Deputy Executive Director
    Brent Ghan
    ghan@msbanet.org
    Ext 376
    Brent Ghan serves as Chief of Staff of MSBA. His responsibilities include oversight of personnel, budget, and programs as well as communications and issues management. He holds a Master’s Degree in Public Affairs and a Bachelor’s Degree in Journalism from the University of Missouri.
    mahon
    Administrative Specialist
    Colleen Mahon
    mahon@msbanet.org
    Ext 340
    Administrative assistance to MSBA Board of Directors, MSBA FutureBuilders
    smith
    Chief Financial Officer
    Todd Smith
    smith@msbanet.org
    Ext 310
    Manages fiscal resources, accounts, invoices and general business operations
    thomas
    Director, Financial Affairs
    Pam Thomas
    thomas@msbanet.org
    Ext 307
    Human resources and finances operations
    rupard
    Production Coordinator
    Betty Rupard
    rupard@msbanet.org
    Ext 325
    Copy center, office supplies and mailroom
     
    kay
    Administrative Specialist
    Lezlie Kay
    kay@msbanet.org
    Ext 302
    Receptionist, special projects

  • Advocacy

    reid
    Associate Executive Director, Advocacy
    Mike Reid
    reid@msbanet.org
    Ext 410
    Legislative and governmental relations
    steinmetz
    Director, Public Relations
    Ginger Steinmetz
    steinmetz@msbanet.org
    573-291-9518
    Legislative and governmental relations, social media
    beth
    Administrative Specialist, Advocacy
    Beth Stocksick
    stocksick@msbanet.org
    Ext 411
    Administrative assistance for advocacy

    MSBA Governmental Relations and Member Relations Center
    200 Madison St. Ste. 320 and 240
    Jefferson City, MO 65101
    573-638 7501

  • Board Development

    phyllis
    Associate Executive Director, Leadership Development
    Phyllis Barks
    barks@msbanet.org
    Ext 342
    Individual and whole board training, strategic planning and board awards
    tillley
    Director, Board Training
    Janet Tilley
    tilley@msbanet.org
    Ext 379
    Individual and whole board training, strategic planning and board awards
    polster
    Director of Continuous Improvement
    Dr. Patty Polster
    polster@msbanet.org
    Ext 315
    Individual and whole board training, strategic planning and continuous improvement support
    Debby Duermeyer
    Administrative Assistant
    Debby Duermeyer
    duermeyer@msbanet.org
    Ext 329
    Assists with training registration, certification credits and award criteria

  • Center for Education Safety

    huff
    Special Advisor
    CJ Huff
    huff@moces.org
    Ext 200/421
    fennewald
    Director
    Paul Fennewald
    fennewald@msbanet.org
    (573) 680-5230
    sanders
    Administrative Assistant
    Kara Sanders
    sanders@moces.org
    Ext 369
    Administrative support
    warner
    Emergency Planning Coordinator
    John Warner
    warner@moces.org
    Ext 311
    Emergency planning assistance and training
    moore
    Safety Specialist
    Gary Moore
    moore@moces.org
    Ext 200/415
    School safety assistance and training
    martin
    Emergency Planning Coordinator
    Dave Martin
    martin@moces.org
    Ext 200/419
    Emergency planning assistance and training

  • Communications

    ghan
    Deputy Executive Director
    Brent Ghan
    ghan@msbanet.org
    Ext 376
    Media relations, publications, video production and marketing
    godwin
    Senior Director, Video Production
    Blake Godwin
    godwin@msbanet.org
    Ext 366
    Video production
    manie
    Director, Video Production
    Brett Manie
    manie@msbanet.org
    Ext 305
    Video production
    govero
    Director, Strategic Communications
    Jade Govero
    govero@msbanet.org
    Ext 360
    Marketing and graphic design
    woody
    Director Central Database
    Eileen Woody
    woody@msbanet.org
    Ext 318
    Database mangagement and conference exhibitors

  • Events

    francis
    Senior Director, Conferences & Events
    Kelly Francis
    francis@msbanet.org
    Ext 319
    Conferences logistics and sponsorships
    fessler
    Manager, Conferences & Events
    Jaime Fessler
    fessler@msbanet.org
    Ext 303
    Registration

  • Medicaid

    Dr. Kim Ratcliffe
    Associate Executive Director, Medicaid and Student Services
    Dr. Kim Ratcliffe
    ratcliffe@msbanet.org
    Ext 362
    Directs MSBA Medicaid Consortium
    Darcy Frazee
    Financial Specialist
    Darcy Frazee
    frazee@msbanet.org
    Ext 354
    Administrative support
    Collin Swearingen
    Consultant
    Senior Director
    Collin Swearingen
    swearingen@msbanet.org
    (573) 673-2013 or (888) 786-0570
    School District Administrative Claiming (SDAC) technical support, Direct Services and Transportation Claiming, Hot-line support
    Brenda Wright
    Consultant
    Director
    Brenda Wright
    wright@msbanet.org
    (660) 651-1534
    School District Administrative Claiming (SDAC), Hot-line support, training
    Lisa Helm
    Consultant
    Director
    Lisa Helm
    helm@msbanet.org
    (573) 795-0510
    Direct Services Claiming, Hot-line support, training

  • Member Services

    parnell
    Associate Executive Director, Member Relations
    Michael Parnell
    parnell@msbanet.org
    Ext 331
    Superintedent Search, field service administration and business services
    horbyk
    Director, Member Relations
    Sharon Horbyk
    horbyk@msbanet.org
    Ext 373
    Regional Executive Committees, Associate Members Program
    dyke
    Superintendent Search
    Sherry Dyke
    dyke@msbanet.org
    Ext 308

  • Policy & Legal

    hopkins
    Associate Executive Director
    Kelli Hopkins, Esq.
    hopkins@msbanet.org
    Ext 345
    Legal assistance in school law, policy and personnel
    goldammer
    Senior Director, Employment and Labor Relations
    Susan Goldammer, Esq.
    goldammer@msbanet.org
    Ext 355
    Legal assistance in school law, policy and personnel
    summers
    Director, School Laws
    Scott Summers, Esq.
    summers@msbanet.org
    Ext 316
    Legal assistance in school law, policy and personnel
    usher
    Staff Attorney
    Elliott Usher, Esq.
    usher@msbanet.org
    Ext 339
    Legal assistance in school law, policy and personnel
    atwood
    Director, Full Maintenance
    Kathleen Atwood
    atwood@msbanet.org
    Ext 346
    Coordinates Full Maintenance policy service
    beckner
    Director, Policy Publications
    Shannon Beckner
    beckner@msbanet.org
    Ext 368
    Coordiates policy updates and publications
    marchesi
    Senior Editor, Full Maintenance
    Kay Marchesi
    marchesi@msbanet.org
    Ext 323
    Full Maintenance policy support
    fox
    Editor, Full Maintenance
    Kathy Fox
    fox@msbanet.org
    Ext 324
    Full Maintenance policy support
    carls
    Editor, Full Maintenance
    Derek Carls
    carls@msbanet.org
    Ext 337
    Full Maintenance policy support
    farnen
    Editor, Full Maintenance
    Ted Farnen
    farnen@msbanet.org
    Ext 338
    Full Maintenance policy support
    blank
    Editor, Full Maintenance
    Elton Boone
    boone@msbanet.org
    Ext 330
    Full Maintenance policy support
    obrien
    Editor, Basic and Policy Online
    Matt O’Brien
    obrien@msbanet.org
    Ext 347
    Policy Online support
    baker
    Administrative Assistant
    Ellen Baker
    baker@msbanet.org
    Ext 312
    Administative policy assistance

  • Technology

    grissom
    Chief Technology Officer
    Michael Grissom
    grissom@msbanet.org
    Ext 353
    IT and phone systems, network, association websites, A/V meeting support, online learning
     

  • 1
About MSBA - Menu

Locations

MSBA Headquarters
2100 I-70 Drive Southwest
Columbia, MO 65203
toll free: 800-221-6722
Phone: 573-445-9920
Fax: 573-445-9981

Member Relations Center
200 Madison Street Suite 240
Jefferson City, MO 65101
Phone: 573-638-7501
Fax: 573-638-7502

  • blank

  • Contact

    Missouri School Boards’ Association
    call: 800-221-6722
    email: info@msbanet.org

  • Employment Opportunities

    Only applications for current open positions will be accepted. Applicants are required to submit an application packet consisting of a cover letter, MSBA employment application and resume. Incomplete packets will not be considered. Application documents should be consolidated into one email and sent electronically. You will have the opportunity to attach your resume, cover letter and additional documents if required at the end of the completed job application.

    For questions regarding the employment, contact MSBA at 800-221-67222 or email info@msbanet.org.

  • Open Positions

    None at this time

  • Online Employment Application

  • 1