Print

Spring Regional Meetings

April and May, 2015  6pm - 8:30pm

Each spring and fall, Regional Meetings are held in each of the seventeen regions to provide MSBA members with an opportunity to network, to share ideas with peers, and to obtain information on current issues in education. Encourage your new board members to attend!

Region 1

Monday, April 27

Stanberry R-II

Region 2

Wednesday, May 6

Chillicothe R-II

Region 3

Monday, April 27

Palmyra R-I

Region 4

Monday, April 20

North Kansas City 74

Region 5

Thursday, April 9

Holden R-III 

Region 6

Wednesday, April 29

Jefferson City

Region 7

Wednesday, April 29

Hancock Place

Region 8

Wednesday, April 15

School of the Osage

Region 9

Wednesday, April 8

Exeter R-VI

Region 10

Thursday, April 30

Springfield Public Schools

Region 11

Wednesday, May 6

The Landing
The Landing & Rosecliff Lodge
110 Front St.
Van Buren, MO 63965
573-323-8433

Region 12

Tuesday, April 28

Maries Co. R-II

Region 13

Thursday, May 7

Nell Holcomb R-IV

Region 14

Monday, April 20

Malden R-I

Region 15

Tuesday, May 5

Summersville R-II

Region 16

Tuesday, April 28

Butler R-V

Region 17

Wednesday, April 15

Van-Far R-I

 

 

Agenda

5:45 p.m.  Registration

6:00 p.m.  Pre-Meeting Program – Current Legislative Issues   

6:30 p.m.  Welcome/Pledge of Allegiance
                     Introductory Remarks
                     MSBA Officer Remarks

6:45 p.m.  Belcher Scholarship Award / Dinner 

7:15 p.m.  Program – Community Collaboration for Student Safety  

8:25 p.m.  REC Chair/BOD Election  

8:30 p.m.  Regional Attendance Award
                     Adjournment