MSBA is governed by a board of directors made up of local school board members from districts throughout the state. The board consists of the President, President-Elect, Vice President, and Immediate Past President as well as two representatives from each of MSBA’s17 regions. In addition certain school districts qualify for an automatic seat on the MSBA Board of Directors due to the size of their student enrollment. Any member of the National School Boards Association’s Board of Directors from Missouri also holds a seat on the MSBA Board of Directors.

Each of MSBA’s 17 regions is represented by a Regional Leadership Committee consisting of a Leadership Development Chair, a Governmental Relations Chair, an Advocacy Committee member, aLeadership Development Committee member, a School Resources Committee Member, and a Strategic Communications and Technology member.

Schedule Announced for Nominating MSBA Board of Directors’ Officers