Staff Directory

Find phone extensions and emails of the dedicated staff that serve the members of MSBA. For general questions or feedback, email info@www.msbanet.org. To contact a staff member, call 800-221-6722 followed by the extension when prompted.

Administration

Executive Director
Melissa Randol, Esq.
randol@www.msbanet.org
Ext 340

Melissa Randol is executive director of the Missouri School Boards’ Association. She also serves as the Chief Executive Officer of the MSBA FutureBuilders Foundation. Melissa earned her Bachelor of Science from Missouri State University in Economics and Accounting and her Juris Doctor from the University of Missouri-Columbia. She has served MSBA since 1994.

Deputy Executive Director
Brent Ghan
ghan@www.msbanet.org
Ext 376
Brent Ghan serves as Chief of Staff of MSBA. His responsibilities include oversight of personnel, budget, and programs as well as communications and issues management. He holds a Master’s Degree in Public Affairs and a Bachelor’s Degree in Journalism from the University of Missouri.

Administrative Specialist
Colleen Mahon
mahon@www.msbanet.org
Ext 340
Administrative assistance to MSBA Board of Directors, MSBA FutureBuilders

Chief Financial Officer
Todd Smith
smith@www.msbanet.org
Ext 310
Manages fiscal resources, accounts, invoices and general business operations

Director, Financial Affairs
Pam Thomas
thomas@www.msbanet.org
Ext 307
Human resources and finances operations

Production Coordinator
Betty Rupard
rupard@www.msbanet.org
Ext 325
Copy center, office supplies and mailroom

Administrative Specialist
Lezlie Kay
kay@www.msbanet.org
Ext 302
Receptionist, special projects

Advocacy

Associate Executive Director, Advocacy
Mike Reid
reid@www.msbanet.org
Ext 410
Legislative and governmental relations

Administrative Specialist, Advocacy
Beth Stocksick
stocksick@www.msbanet.org
Ext 411
Administrative assistance for advocacy

MSBA Governmental Relations and Member Relations Center
200 Madison St. Ste. 320 and 240
Jefferson City, MO 65101
573-638 7501

Board Development

Associate Executive Director, Leadership Development
Phyllis Barks
barks@www.msbanet.org
Ext 342
Individual and whole board training, strategic planning and board awards

Director, Board Training
Janet Tilley
tilley@www.msbanet.org
Ext 379
Individual and whole board training, strategic planning and board awards

Director, Continuous Improvement
Dr. Patty Polster
polster@www.msbanet.org
Ext 315
Individual and whole board training, strategic planning and continuous improvement support

Administrative Assistant
Debby Duermeyer
duermeyer@www.msbanet.org
Ext 329
Assists with training registration, certification credits and award criteria

Center for Education Safety

Special Advisor
CJ Huff
huff@www.msbanet.org
Ext 371

Consultant
Paul Fennewald
fennewald@www.msbanet.org
(573) 680-5230

Administrative Assistant
Kara Sanders
sanders@moces.org
Ext 369
Administrative support

Emergency Planning Coordinator
John Warner
warner@moces.org
Ext 311
Emergency planning assistance and training

Safety Specialist
Gary Moore
moore@moces.org
Ext 200/415
School safety assistance and training

Emergency Planning Coordinator
Dave Martin
martin@moces.org
Ext 200/419
Emergency planning assistance and training

Communications

Deputy Executive Director
Brent Ghan
ghan@www.msbanet.org
Ext 376
Media relations, publications, video production and marketing

Senior Director, Video Production
Blake Godwin
godwin@www.msbanet.org
Ext 366
Video production

Director, Video Production
Brett Manie
manie@www.msbanet.org
Ext 305
Video production

Director, Strategic Communications
Jade Govero
govero@www.msbanet.org
Ext 360
Marketing and graphic design

Director, Central Database
Eileen Woody
woody@www.msbanet.org
Ext 318
Database management and conference exhibitors

Graphic Designer
Kameron Godsey
godsey@www.msbanet.org
Ext 381
Graphic design

Events

Senior Director, Conferences & Events
Kelly Francis
francis@www.msbanet.org
Ext 319
Conferences logistics and sponsorships

Manager, Conferences & Events
Jaime Fessler
fessler@www.msbanet.org
Ext 303
Registration

Medicaid

Associate Executive Director, Medicaid and Student Services
Dr. Kim Ratcliffe
ratcliffe@www.msbanet.org
Ext 362
Directs MSBA Medicaid Consortium

Financial Specialist
Darcy Frazee
frazee@www.msbanet.org
Ext 354
Administrative support

Consultant
Senior Director
Collin Swearingen
swearingen@www.msbanet.org
(573) 673-2013 or (888) 786-0570
School District Administrative Claiming (SDAC) technical support, Direct Services and Transportation Claiming, Hot-line support

Consultant
Director
Brenda Wright
wright@www.msbanet.org
(660) 651-1534
School District Administrative Claiming (SDAC), Hot-line support, training

Consultant
Director
Lisa Helm
helm@www.msbanet.org
(573) 795-0510
Direct Services Claiming, Hot-line support, training

Member Services

Associate Executive Director, Member Services
Michael Parnell
parnell@www.msbanet.org
Ext 331
SuperintendentSearch, field service administration and business services

Director, Member Relations
Sharon Horbyk
horbyk@www.msbanet.org
Ext 373
Regional Executive Committees, Associate Members Program

Superintendent Search
Sherry Dyke
dyke@www.msbanet.org
Ext 308

Policy & Legal
Technology

Chief Technology Officer
Michael Grissom
grissom@www.msbanet.org
Ext 353
IT and phone systems, network, association websites, A/V meeting support, online learning

Locations

MSBA Headquarters
2100 I-70 Drive Southwest
Columbia, MO 65203
toll free: 800-221-6722
Phone: 573-445-9920
Fax: 573-445-9981

Member Relations Center
200 Madison Street Suite 240
Jefferson City, MO 65101
Phone: 573-638-7501
Fax: 573-638-7502

Contact

Missouri School Boards’ Association
Phone: 800-221-6722
Email: info@www.msbanet.org

Employment Opportunities

Only applications for current open positions will be accepted. Applicants are required to submit an application packet consisting of a cover letter, MSBA employment application and resume. Incomplete packets will not be considered. Application documents should be consolidated into one email and sent electronically. You will have the opportunity to attach your resume, cover letter and additional documents if required at the end of the completed job application.

For questions regarding the employment, contact MSBA at 800-221-67222 or email info@www.msbanet.org.

Open Positions

None at this time